ScamVictimsUnited.com

There is strength in numbers.

Scams in Today's News:

Bookmark and Share
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:15 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Nice guys finish last :-/ dating scam
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 2:48 am 

Out of pure boredom I did a free trial on true.com. I was contacted during the trial period by a very nice person, or so I believed until I put the pieces together.

This was the 2nd message I got.

I'm glad to hear from you , How was your night? a little about myself..um well as you already know before my name is Audrey,I'm an artist (paintings precisely) 120lbs,5'9" tall,23yrs, still single and searching for the right man,i have no kids..I'm quite new to this online dating and i hope i can meet my soul mate on here,.i was born in Encino CA. I'm US citizen but i have been out of the state when i was 10 years old because i lost my dad to an auto crash......after the death of my dad i move to Finland with my Mom because she is a native of Finland.....I spend most of my life in Helsinki,Finland.I also lost my Mom to a Cancer illness 5 years ago ...... I'm presently in West Africa(Nigeria) for an art exhibition and i will be relocating back to CA as soon as I'm done with the exhibition here..... I'm here to showcase my art works for a new museum about being establish in Nigeria . I have no physical or mental baggage and strive everyday to be a better woman for myself ever since i lost my father and Mother. Karma, Kindness, Family, Loyalty,Respect and Honesty are important realities in my lifestyle. If we are meant to be,even geography can't keep us apart.... for fun i like watching movies and listening to music for sport i love tennis,basket balls.i like going to beach,lake,cooking,swimming,shopping and reading novel. I think this should tell you a bit about me.could you tell me more about yourself..have you ever been married?....Do you have kids? what do you do for a living?Do you stay alone?and all that..